IN THE DISTRICT COURT OF

PLAINTIFF(s)

Case No.

DEFENDANT(s)

GARNISHEE
WRIT OF GARNISHMENT

EXPLANATION

JUDGMENT DEBTOR:

ORIGINAL JUDGMENT

BALANCE OF JUDGMENT

INTEREST RATE %, AMOUNT
ATTORNEY’S FEES

OTHER

OTHER

WRIT - WRIT OF GARNISHMENT EXECUTION
Total:

DATE

, CLERK

DISTRICT COURT CLERK
CERTIFICATE

0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00

I certify that a copy of a Writ of Garnishment and Notices to the Defendant as required by Arkansas Code

Annotated § 16-110-402 will be mailed to the defendant at the following address at least yearly.

Defendant’s address: Plaintiff or agent:

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE: ], _, have this day mailed a copy of this

writ and notice to the Plaintiff/Defendant at his residence address by First Class Mail.

DATE:

Plaintiff/Defendant’s Signature
Original - Court
2™ copy - Garnishee
3" copy - Shetiff/Process Agent
4™ copy - Plaintiff
5* copy - Defendant
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NOTICE TO THE GARNISHEE

1. A judgment has been obtained in the DISTRICT COURT OF COUNTY against the
judgment Debtor listed in this writ and remains unsatisfied. The plaintiff believes that you are indebted to

the Defendant, or have in your possession goods, chattels, moneys, credits, or effects belonging to the
Defendant.

2. You are directed to prepare a written answer, under oath, and to file this answer in the DISTRICT
COURT OF COUNTY Clerk’s office within thirty (30) days from the
date in which you are served with this writ. The written answer should contain a statement of what goods,
chattels, moneys, credits, or effects you may have in your possession belonging to the Defendant.

3. In addition, you are required to answer any further interrogatories that may be asked of you.

4. Do not pay any money to the Clerk. You should hold the money until a court order directs you to
release the money. You will then pay it to the plaintiff’s attorney or agent.

NOTICE TO NON-EMPLOYER GARNISHEE

Failure to answer this writ within 30 days or failure or refusal to answer the interrogatories attached hereto
shall result in the court entering a judgment against you and you becoming personally liable for the full
amount specified in this Writ together with costs of this action as provided by Arkansas Code Annotated
16-110-407.

NOTICE TO EMPLOYER GARNISHEE

Failure to answer this Writ within 30 days or failure or refusal to answer the interrogatories attached hereto
shall result in the court entering a judgment against you and you becoming personally liable for the amount

of the non-exempt wages owed the debtor-employee on the date you were served this writ as provided by
Arkansas Code Annotated 16-110-407.

The judgment or balance due therein is a lien on salaries, wages, or other compensation due at the time of
the service of the garnishment and shall continue as to subsequent earnings until the total amount due
upon the judgment and costs are paid or satisfied.

The lien on subsequent earnings shall end if the employment relationship is terminated or if the underlying
judgment is vacated or modified.

Employer Garnishees are notified that the amount of wages available for withholding for this judgment
and costs is subject to certain prior claims. Under Arkansas law income withholding for child support has
a priority over all other legal processes. Under Federal law the total amount to be withheld cannot exceed
the maximum amount allowed under Section 303(b) of the Title III Consumer Credit Protection Act.

NOTICE TO THE DEFENDANT

The Writ of Garnishment delivered to you with this Notice means that wages, money or other property
belonging to you has been garnished in order to pay a court judgment against you. HOWEVER, YOU
MAY BE ABLE TO KEEP YOUR MONEY OR PROPERTY FROM BEING TAKEN, SO READ
THIS NOTICE CAREFULLY.
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State and Federal laws say that certain money and property may not be taken to pay certain types of court
judgments. Such money or property may not be taken to pay certain types of court judgments. Such
money ot property is said to be “exempt”’ from garnishment. For example, under the Arkansas
Constitution and state law, you will be able to claim as exempt all or part of your wages or other personal
property. As another example, under Federal law the following are also exempt from garnishment: Social
Security, SSI, Veteran’s benefits, Temporary Assistance for Needy Families, unemployment compensation,
and workers compensation.

You have a right to ask for a court hearing to claim these or other exemptions. Such request must be
made in writing. If you need legal assistance to help you try to save your wages or property from being
garnished, you should see a lawyer. If you can’t afford a private lawyer, contact your local bar association
or ask the clerk’s office about any Legal Services program in your area.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

Case #

STATE OF ARKANSAS - COUNTY OF . On this day
at

_o'clock ____m. I have duly served this Writ by delivering a true copy thereof to:

FEES: BY:

TITLE:
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